A new chase: SMBC

It feels so good to be here. Really. I don’t know where time goes! No, I wont start on my “Oh! I am so busy!!” banter. But the truth is that I am not able to post as often as I would love to. But still I do see “likes” popping up on my little blog even when I haven’t posted for days. So, I want to thank all you lovely people who keep visiting this little space of mine. I really count my blessings. So, a big Thank you!

WP_20160223_14_59_17_Pro

Though I don’t have anything to post today but let me tell you what my next post will be about. For the longest time I can remember, I have coveted Swiss Meringue Buttercream and dreamed my cakes covered in it. But I have also read how unpredictable this buttercream is. Top that with the fact that I own a hand mixer not a stand mixer. So it was quite natural that I procrastinated till a few days ago. And then I took the plunge. Two weeks back I did my first ever batch of Swiss Meringue Buttercream. And let me tell you that though it did get quite thick, satin smooth and tasted far superior to the american buttercream I swear by, it didn’t set the way it should have.I cajoled it for good four hours but SMBC has a mind of its own I am told, and that day, SMBC and I were not the best friends. But that’s alright. I am not giving up till I have SMBC  adoring an equally stunning cake and posing for me in all its glory.  It may take next attempt or  a few more but I know its totally worth the wait.

 

Leave a Reply

